SIMalliance | Security / Identity / Mobility
 
Securing the future of mobile services
sitebanner

Events / eUICC and Personalisation

eUICC and Personalisation

3:30 pm o'clock, Wednesday, 18.4.2012 -
4:30 pm o'clock, Wednesday, 18.4.2012


http://www.simalliance.org/en/news__events/virtual_events/

Location

SIMALLIANCE WEBINAR


United Kingdom
 

As enthusiasm for embedded UICC in the M2M environment gathers momentum, the industry must increasingly focus attention on the importance of over the air personalisation and complete lifecycle management. But where form factor and environment were previously the biggest challenges, these have now been superseded by a new threat – mobility. Modules now crossing borders require a new level of sophistication; having to comply with multiple and changing regulatory environments, connectivity and service providers. It is therefore impossible to underestimate the importance of effective provisioning and management of the UICC as it travels around the world.

Speaker: Michael Meyer, Board Director, SIMalliance

Moderated by Guy Clapperton
Guy Clapperton is a 20 year veteran technology journalist, contributing to the Guardian, Times, Telegraph and other UK national papers. He is the author of two social media books, broadcasts on the BBC News Channel, and a regular event moderator. Guy will be introducing our webinars, opening them up to your comments and asking the incisive questions.



(15:30 GMT - London, 16:30 CEST - Paris, 7:30 PST San Francisco)

News


Categories
  • Public Categories

Social Follow
Copyright © 2014 by SIMalliance Limited registered in the UK company no. 04002122, 29/30 Fitzroy Square, London W1T 6LQ
marketing@simalliance.org
Simalliance RSS Feed   siteforum

SIMalliance | Security / Identity / Mobility > Calendar > Event